Latest News

Patrice Koehl and Raissa D'Souza win 2017 College of Engineering Outstanding Faculty Awards

July 17, 2017
Outstanding Faculty Teaching Award

Patrice Koehl, a professor in the UC Davis Department of Computer Science and faculty member in the UC Davis Genome Center, is the recipient of the 2017 Outstanding Faculty Teaching Award. An internationally recognized researcher and educator in bioinformatics and computational biology, Prof. Koehl stands out for his energy and skill in exploring the possibilities that computers create for biologists.